Don’t do tomorrow what you can do today.

I should print this and post it in my wall.

I’m a pathologic procrastinator. The kind that put something off up to the last minute. Well, not all the time and certainly not those very important stuff like work related, but for minute things such as practicing with my clarinet, finishing a drawing or painting, exercise, booking a ticket or hotel, sending snail mail, sleeping in or going to a place I want to take photos of. In the end, I suffer some mishaps though not life threatening, thank goodness, due to my procrastinating.

To get something done is to begin -Anon

My morning had a somewhat negative start because of some mail I received earlier today. It made me realize “again” the importance of being prompt and the consequence of dallying around (sigh). So I told myself that I must break that habit. I usually tell that to myself  almost every night but this morning was a wakeup call for me. That being said, I finally went to Rama VIII Bridge (yay!) and took some good photos. Lost some calories too with all that walking around. It was really nice experience and a good lesson today. 

Do it now. Later may become never.

What is your opinion about procrastinating?  Any advice how to combat it without becoming uptight or neurotic about schedules and whatnot?Anyway, I hope you enjoy the photos and I would like to hear your opinion them.

The iconic cable-stayed Rama VIII Bridge.

Hard work pays off in the future, laziness pays off now.

XO,

CaRe

P.S. If ever you’re in Bangkok you can view this bridge whilst having a dinner cruise on the Chao Phraya or just simply visit the site. There is also a park near it where you can have some picnic or go jogging. 

Leave a Reply

